In The Blink of an Eye, everything can change

 

IMG_3980

Car crash 2 gone, no survivors

One Suicide

2 separate continents

2 separate messages back to back

Numb

Floating in limbo

In a fraction of a second everything can change

Impact as if

A concrete wall

A soul wrenched in excruciating pain

Lives gone, life continues

In limbo

Shock and speechless

Outpour of love and kindness

Wanting to retreat from the world

Chatty me, side stepping emotions, only to end up in yuk, fuck this, not my wisest move should not have gone there, left feeling stupid but overshadowed by

Just as it should be

But was stupid on my part, what was I thinking, just cause something heavy is brought up doesn’t mean I have to run with it and anyway who bring more heavy to the table under these circumstances. No control, no power not mine to contend with

My plate is full

Retreat

Retreat

Retreat

I glance over at the loving gentle kind compassionate comments and feel as if I am blanketed with tenderness, bitter sweet

Wanting to be held, to break down but fear my own vulnerability and cannot force the tears

Knowing they will come, they will run down my face

My heart aches

Wisest in my tiny mind

Paint the portrait a mother and son

A son who is no longer

Gunned down, shot in the back

My heartbreaks

Unto the canvas I pour my tears.

 

2 thoughts on “In The Blink of an Eye, everything can change”

  1. Know that all my strength…love…hope & forgivness is with you..surrounding you with a giant healing hug & as my spirit whispers in your ear..’you are never alone’ remember that …”you are The Phoenix…you will soar once again..stronger & more vibrant than before to honor those that have transitioned & to heal your soul” #siStar love

    Like

    1. Hi Shelley, sorry for the delay, I’m still learning how to do this reply thing on here with the memory of a tic, each time feels like a brand new first time, kinda like groundhog day lol. love your comment, thanks so much #siStar

      Like

Leave a comment