Corridors of my mind, expression

Throughout the majority of my life, I have been silenced. As time past and I gained momentum the biting of my tongue fuelled my rage an intense need for expression grew. In the late seventies I wrote a short called Listen my words filled the blank pages and it was then tucked away. A wonderful friend of mine set up an evening at @Thestaircase a sharing of past, diaries, stories… In preparation for I searched for past writings I came upon Listen among others. I remember the sensation of standing on stage, of delivering something written from so long ago. A realization of vague amount of time that past from the blank page to 2915 when the words rolled off my tongue and my voice filled the room, something I’ll never forget. Sometimes it’s easy to get side tracked, lost in the corridors of my mind. Sometimes I get to trip over a great find all in due time.

Leave a comment